Official Int. Sacred ForumOfficial Int. Sacred ForumOfficial Int. Sacred ForumOfficial Int. Sacred Forum
Official Int. Sacred Forum > English Community > Sacred 2: Fallen Angel > S2 Technical Questions > Multiplayer Technical  
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09.06.2010, 23:19   (permalink) #1
Viitor
Registered User
Trainee
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Sacred 2 Windows 7 + Hamachi (Cannot see server)

Hi!

I have tried play Sacred 2 Ice and Blood with hamachi, but we cant see our servers. We have done all step of any guides. I have no nat on my router, hamachi is on top of the list and we have shuted down our firewalls. We had played this with XP, but now we have the Windows 7.

Can anyone have any guides or tips for us? Or is there any other program that we can use to get our servers visible?

Thanks!
Viitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09.06.2010, 23:28   (permalink) #2
Shadout
Registered User
Traveller
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 614
I've struggled with the exact same problem today (You aren't one of the people I've tried to connect to are you :P)

Finally we found a solution (which probably wont work for you, but here it is anyway).

Control Panel\Network and Internet\Network Connections -->
Network Adapters, rightclick hamachi, choose properties, choose Internet Protocol 4, choose properties, Advanced, and in the bottom Metric something. It should be 9000 as default, but change it to 1.

It will make the LAN list in-game act a bit weird, but at least it showed others games after we changed this.

Also in Network Adapters, press Alt, and a bar on the top should appear. (File, Edit etc).
Press Advanced --> Advanced Settings. Make sure Hamachi is at the top of the list which appear.

As said already, your problem might be entirely different. Hamachi is a mess
You especially need to make sure the port hamachi use is open in your firewall.

Last edited by Shadout : 09.06.2010 at 23:31.
Shadout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10.06.2010, 11:48   (permalink) #3
Viitor
Registered User
Trainee
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Thank alot shadout! We will try this and this could work.
Viitor is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sacred 2 and Windows Vista JDeiley General Technical 9 13.06.2009 07:33
Hamachi + sacred 2 + Windows 7 Actually Confirmed and working Dontworryimfromtechsupport Multiplayer General 4 12.06.2009 10:25
Dedicated Server and Router FAQ v1.0 Raven637 S1 MP Problems 99 10.05.2008 17:26
Sacred PLUS (1.8.26) Download and Retail patch Mirko Worsley S1 Download Section 0 28.06.2004 14:51
Cironir's definitive FAQ Guide to Sacred (v1.04b) Mirko Worsley S1 General Discussion 0 25.03.2004 14:08


All times are GMT +2. The time now is 17:54.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.